508
all 17 comments
sorted by: hot top controversial new old
[-] bionicjoey@lemmy.ca 31 points 2 weeks ago

Or, the room is simply a larger bowl. One must assume that beyond the room is yet an even larger room, and that this goes on forever.

[-] blanketswithsmallpox@lemmy.world 17 points 2 weeks ago

It's turbowls all the way down.

[-] Thassodar@lemm.ee 13 points 2 weeks ago

๐ŸŒŽ๐Ÿ‘จ๐Ÿพโ€๐Ÿš€๐Ÿ”ซ๐Ÿ‘จ๐Ÿพโ€๐Ÿš€ Always has been.

[-] just_ducky_in_NH@lemmy.world 3 points 2 weeks ago

I wish I could upvote this more.

[-] M137@lemmy.world 28 points 2 weeks ago

He can see the whole room though. This comic fails completely at what it's trying to say. The fish could think the house has infinite rooms if the room doesn't have any windows. But it probably does so he'd think whatever he sees outside is infinite, and much of that is probably the sky which makes it pretty close to what we humans think.

[-] Tagger@lemmy.world 25 points 2 weeks ago

No, the room is balanced on the back of four elephants ...

[-] AtmaJnana@lemmy.world 12 points 2 weeks ago

After that its turtles all the way

[-] computergeek125@lemmy.world 9 points 2 weeks ago

Philosifish

[-] dangblingus@lemmy.dbzer0.com 8 points 2 weeks ago

That's the neat thing about the void: it doesn't go on forever. It is forever.

[-] Rolando@lemmy.world 4 points 2 weeks ago

...and with strange eons, even the void may cease.

[-] Anticorp@lemmy.world 3 points 2 weeks ago* (last edited 2 weeks ago)

What a tragic loss if all of this eventually just fades into the void, with no consciousness anywhere to observe it.

[-] UnderpantsWeevil@lemmy.world 3 points 2 weeks ago

The Void is exactly five across and three down.

[-] Amaltheamannen@lemmy.ml 8 points 2 weeks ago

The beauty of the House is immeasurable; its kindness infinite.

[-] RealFknNito@lemmy.world 8 points 2 weeks ago

Just take your meds, little guy.

[-] YarHarSuperstar@lemmy.world 3 points 2 weeks ago
[-] Admetus@sopuli.xyz 3 points 2 weeks ago

This is the ages old entanglement of views.

this post was submitted on 12 Feb 2024
508 points (96.9% liked)

Comic Strips

9414 readers
2202 users here now

Comic Strips is a community for those who love comic stories.

The rules are simple:

Web of links

founded 8 months ago
MODERATORS